PlayBook & Z30

In this demonstration you can see that these photos are quite detailed and color rich. This was the work of the PlayBook (top) and the Z30 (bottom). An accessory was used to capture these photos, a macro lens. I remember long ago when macro mode was an option in the camera settings on my 9700 if my memory serves me correctly. I really hope BlackBerry bring that feature to the new devices in the future.


This little frog was fascinating. A perfectly still subject no trouble at all. I used the PlayBook for capture and my at the time Z10 for lighting as it was pitch black that night.

The Frog


Went out early for a walk one morning and noticed how the dew drops decorated a certain bush with crystal droplets, this is what one of the leaves looked like.

The Crystal Droplets


Leave a Reply

